Thankful to be in November

Praise! I could not be more happy it is November. It feels like a New Year for me. At least that is what I am treating it like. Do you ever feel like you need a “New Year” in the middle of the year? A time where you make lofty goals and try to revitalize your life?

You know, there is nothing special about January 1. You can restart your year whenever you want. On a Monday, on the 1st of the month. Geez… You can even restart your year on a random Thursday if you want. The new year new beginning is all about a mindset. January 1 has nothing to do with the  new-ness of your goals, or the next phase in life. The next phase is whenever you choose to make it a priority to make it the next phase.

I chose November 1 as my next phase. 1. because as you know, I like thanksgiving. 2. October rocked my world. 3. because I need a refresh.

My counselor took me back to May, when I was still fresh on my January goal, which was that 2019 is the year of me. I wanted to focus on things I wanted to do, things I needed. So November is back to that, THE YEAR OF ME!

You know what is funny.. the year of me includes my husband, because I so need and want him in my life. We chose each other and he is one of the best parts of my life. He is something I need in the YEAR OF ME to be my best me.

My kids, no matter how much they push my buttons, are a part of ME, and I need them in the YEAR OF ME to be my best me.

My family, again, no matter how much they frustrate me.. they made me ME, and I need them in the YEAR OF ME to be my best me.

See, I went into this year thinking — honestly — it was going to be all about me, and all the things I needed/wanted/would do to be my best self. Here’s what October taught me, to be my best me, I need all of these people. I can’t be the best me without any of it.

So November… let’s do this. Let’s refresh. Let’s be thankful, let’s be grateful, let’s start a new phase. Happy New Year to me. I am just over here working on the YEAR OF ME with a new perspective in hand.

xo,

Jessica

59440342120__fe0bd7ea-0294-41e5-b85e-59218c3ee6a9-1
No make up. Fresh cut. Oh yes!

Leave a comment